Sustainability Committee Terms of Reference
  1. Steer the development, implementation and monitoring of a university sustainability policy;

  2. Formulate policies and strategies, and provide directions for action plans to advance university sustainability and foster a sustainability culture;

  3. Promote sustainability in planning, development and operation of the campus as well as the development of sustainability initiatives in education, research and service activities; and

  4. Study best practices with reference to local and international examples, and recommend new projects for consideration by senior management.
Sustainability Committee Membership Composition


President and Vice-Chancellor

Prof. Alexander Wai



Prof. Martin D.F. Wong

Vice-President (Administration) and Secretary

Ms. Christine O.W. Chow

Associate Vice-President (Undergraduate Programmes)

Prof. William K.W. Cheung

Associate Vice-President (Research Development)

Prof. Liu Jiming

Director (Institutional Research and Strategic Planning)

Dr. Mu Jingwen

Representative from Faculty of Arts

Dr. Pan Jun

Representative from School of Business

Mr. Ryan K.L. Man

Representative from School of Chinese Medicine

Prof. Li Min

Representative from School of Communication

Prof. Wei Ran

Representative from School of Creative Arts

Ms. Qin Lai-yin

Representative from Faculty of Science

Prof. Chris K.C. Wong

Representative from Faculty of Social Sciences

Prof. Wong Man Kong

Representative from Centre for Innovative Service-Learning

Dr. Lisa Lam

Representative from Communication and Public Relations Office

Mr. Terence Poon

Representative from Estate Office

Ms. Kay Choy

Representative from Finance Office

Mr. Adonis Lee

Representative from Human Resources Office

Mr. Chris Chong

Representative from Library

Mr. Chris Chan

Representative from Office of Information Technology

Mr. Allan Wong

Representative from Office of Student Affairs

Dr. Rosa Tang


Senior Manager, Special Projects, Office of the Vice-President (Administration) and Secretary

Ms. Vince Leung